Fill Me With Hope

Fill me with hope just fill me with hope
Seep into my heart and fill me with hope
Drag away the curtains and open the door
Turn night into light and cold into warmth

Knees on the floor with arms by my side
Had a strange feeling that you would pass by
A gentle voice, just one soothing word
Was all that it took to renew my world

Healed the wounds that you knew would reopen
Faded the scars that you knew time would deepen
Nagged me and nagged me to patch up my dreams
Smiled as you watched me re-fray at the seams

Fill me with hope just fill me with hope
Seep into my heart and fill me with hope
Drag away the curtains and open the door
Turn night into light and cold into warmth

How many, the falls, how many it’s been?
Your smile was the realest, the realest I’ve seen
But winners don’t quit, and quitters don’t win
Till you gain victory never give in

How much then, how much then, the price I should pay?
Should I give my heart, body, soul away?
I’ve given my arm, I’ve given an eye
I guess might as well, I give you my life

But I really am thankful, I owe you a debt
Your presence it saved me, inches from death
Your voice it whispered “have courage” in ear
Your touch was a brush that brushed away fear

Without you around so quick I’d be lost
Without you around this war won’t be fought
Without you around I’d have stepped off the way
So glad that you found me, now I’m not astray

So fill me with hope just fill me with hope
Seep into my heart and fill me with hope
Drag away the curtains and open the door
Turn night into light and cold into warmth

Because winners don’t quit, and quitters don’t win
So till you gain victory

Never

Give in

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

