I Made You This

The needle was jerky, uneven
ugh
As it moved
As it traced
ow
Perhaps
I was out of practice

I – I made you this ~
    Ah! A sweater – and my favorite color too!
Thanks, it’s beautiful . . . you’re really good.
Y-you’re welcome. Thank you for the praise!

His smile
stitch
His laugh
stitch
His teasing
stitch
His charm
stitch
His love
stitch stitch stitch

Do you find these annoying? >.<
Are you kidding me? Who says no to presents?
Especially when they’re so well-made.
C-can I keep on knitting then?
I don’t see why not.

Finished the lips
Red thread curved in a gentle smile
Even as I yawned
I should sleep ( — . — )
But tomorrow?
birthday
No!
awake!

You wanted to see me?
Yes.
Uh.
Cough.

How do I – 
Ahem.
. . .
Shall we – 
Yes.
\^0^/

Moved on to the eyes
he likes blue
Like crystals
blue buttons it is
Like diamonds
perfect!

Tricky thing, the eyes

Challenging
Delicate
Important
But for him for him

You heal me, you know that?
You quite literally patched up my heart.
That’s so cheesy!
I know 🙂

An hour
yawn
Or two
tired
Or three or four or five
here we go
Beige thread near finished, the roll
Empty
Needle broken, once or
Twice?
finished!

I know you said you have finals,
and that’s why we haven’t been seeing each other 😦
But guess what
Your good luck charm is here ;P front door!
Surpris –

Tomorrow, drop it off
Front porch
Front door
A doll made from blood, sweat, tears
not mine not mine
This marionette dangling from rope
mine mine mine

Lifeless

Lifelike

And of course
the note the note
Collected the ink
drained it out the vessel
The message?
paint it

~ I Made You This ~

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

