72 Hours Later

As I lay on my bed pondering,
How did it went wrong,
Did all these years really matter to you?
Did I wrong her in some way?

You now seem to never bother,
“Friends”
That’s what you said,
Yet I don’t see you holding on to promise.

Am I the only one feeling this way?
Betrayed? Hurt? Scarred?
You don’t seem to feel that way
Is this done on purpose? I wondered.

All these gifts,
Now collecting dusts,
Stashed them away from sight,
For seeing them only brings pains.

Off to sleep I go,
Drifting slowly into the abyss,
Hoping the pain goes away,
For tomorrow is just another day.

Goodbye…forever…

One thought on “72 Hours Later

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

