Fear

Oh here you are again
Mocking me as you see fit
What is there for you to gain
As I held my teeth in grit

Oh how your hands crawl up
Trying to choke me as I speak
Leaving me to stutter and gulp
When the moment is at its peak

Oh how your legs clamp mine
Leaving them in your tremors
As I shake to release from your twines
Yet can’t be free from these clutches of yours

Oh how you never be departing
Your constant whispering
The never-ending choking
The non-stop shaking

For you are fear yourself
The dark side of myself
The half of everyone’s else
The reminder to our pitiful self

4 thoughts on “Fear

Leave a Reply

